BCAC Board Members

Binjari has eight Board members (all Indigenous) who are very committed to making a difference to the lives of all Community members by supporting initiatives that will make the community a happy and strong place to live.

May Barron-Chairperson/Director

May Barron has resided in the Community for the past twenty years and has always been a very strong person who strives to assist all community members. She is Indigenous lady from Western Australia and has been elected as Chairperson for the past three years due to her commitment to the Community and the willingness to speak strongly on their behalf.

Gordon Hall

Vice Chair/Director

Evonne Booth


Justin Maroney


Stella Raymond


Leonie Raymond


Sally Winbirr


Ray Assan


The passionate and committed Board of Binjari Community Aboriginal Corporation strives to provide a safe, thriving and happy place to live for generations to come. Many of the Board members originate from the Community and as young children have seen in the past what their parents (Elders) achieved for the community and are now committed to continuing their legacy.